• Employee Recognition 2015-16


  • 2015-2016 Monroe County School District Employees of the Year

    Principal of the Year
    Wendy McPherson, Marathon High School

    Assistant Principal of the Year
    David Perkins, Key West High School

    Teacher of the Year
    Nicole Smith, Horace O'Bryant School

    Inclusion Teacher of the Year
    Jim Forbus, Key West High School

    School Counselor of the Year
    Mary Lou Darczuk, Switlik Elementary School

    Management Employee of the Year
    Debra Stecklein, Food …

    Comments (-1)
  • Management Employee of the Year

    It is with great pleasure that Superintendent Porter announces that Ms. Deb Stecklein, Food Services Director, was selected as the 2015-2016 Management Employee of the Year for the Monroe County Schools. Deb’s tireless effort managing the kitchens and cafeterias across the School District has truly transformed the quality of food that our students are served, and has made the Food Service …

    Comments (-1)
  • FCSS Teacher of the Year for Monroe County

    Monroe County School District is pleased to announce the Florida Council for the Social Studies (FCSS) Teacher of the Year for Monroe County is Marianne Nelson from Sugarloaf School. Mrs. Nelson was selected because of her ability to foster the development of democratic beliefs and values, and the skills needed to for citizenship appropriate to her students, her student teacher relationships, her …

    Comments (-1)
  • Inclusion Teacher of the Year

    Congratulations to James Forbus from Key West High School for being selected as the Monroe County School District Inclusion Teacher of the Year for 2016!

    School Winners are:
    Key Largo Elementary Nancy Simoga Key Largo Middle Kirsten Burns Plantation Key Elementary Christine Crispino Plantation Key Middle Selina Doyal Corliss Coral Shores High Clara Rife Marathon Middle Jeffrey …

    Comments (-1)