Return to Headlines

2015-2016 Monroe County School District Employees of the Year

Principal of the Year
Wendy McPherson, Marathon High School

Assistant Principal of the Year
David Perkins, Key West High School

Teacher of the Year
Nicole Smith, Horace O'Bryant School

Inclusion Teacher of the Year
Jim Forbus, Key West High School

School Counselor of the Year
Mary Lou Darczuk, Switlik Elementary School

Management Employee of the Year
Debra Stecklein, Food Services

School Related Employee of the Year
Janene Sawyer, Office Manager, Lower Keys Maintenance